Generals win back-to-back championships


Playoff Recap - 2019

Semi Final #1: Orangeville Generals (13) over KW United (11)

Tanner Buck led the way for the Orangeville Generals, netting 6 goals in this semi-final match up. The Gennies never really trailed in this one, but KW has matched up with them well this season and kept pace, only to fall short in the end. Orangeville led 4-2 after 1, 8-6 after 2, 12-8 after 3 and held off a late push by KW to punch their ticket to the finals by taking this one by the score of 13-1. KW was led by Shane Halliwell with 6 goals of his own in the losing effort.

Orangeville Generals - Tanner Buck (6G, 1A), Devon Dunkerley (3G, 1A), Brody Caskenette (1G, 2A), Landon Pater (1G, 2A), Noah Milsap (1G, 1A), Evan Brake (1G, 1A), Dominic Millman (1A), Hunter Hartley (1A), Cody Coulson (1A), Winning Goalie - Colin Kitto.

KW United - Shane Halliwell (6G, 1A), Mitch taylor (3G, 1A), David Pavlinich (1G, 3A), Ethan Warden (1G, 2A), Carter TenEycke (1A), Cam Coughlin (1A)

Semi Final #2: Milton Chaos (13) over Oshawa Blue Knights (12)

The intensity was definitely ramped up a notch at the start of this tilt. Both teams came out hitting, running, and trying to get the upper hand in setting the tone for the game. Milton took a 3-2 lead after 15 minutes of play and took control in the second quarter taking a 7-3 lead on the strength of 4 goals by Travis Reibot by half time. A high scoring 3rd quarter gave Milton gave a 5 goal lead at the end of the frame with a 12-7 lead. The blue Knight caught fire in the 4th quarter, scoring 5 unanswered goals in less than 9 minutes to tie the game at 12, only see Kyle Sterritt cap off his hat-trick performance with the game-winning goal shortly after Oshawa tied the game. The Chaos staved off a late flurry by the Blue Knights in an intense, nail-biting finish giving them a birth in the Championship game in their first season of play in the OJMFLL.

Milton Chaos - Travis Reibot (5G, 1A), Kyle Sterritt (3G), Jackson Webster (2G, 3A), Julian Siragusa (2G), Zach Tarr (1G, 1A), Nick Volkov (2A), Forrest Bristol (1A). Winning Goalie - Griffin Ellis-Callow

Oshawa Blue Knights - Parker Pipher (4G, 4A), Aaron Thompson (4G, 1), Quinn Hyland (1G, 1A), Cole Tucker (1G), Spenser Edmonson (1G), Colton McNutt (1G), Ben Smellie (1A), Max McPherson (1A).

‘B’ Finals: Oshawa Blue Knights (11) over KW United (9)

The Blue Knights were stinging a bit after the heart-breaking loss in the semi finals and took vengeance on the United squad by taking a 5-1 lead after the first quarter. KW matched up the rest of the game and closed the gap in the 4th quarter only to fall short once again on this day.

Players of the Game went to Parker Pipher (OBK) and David Pavlinich (KW).

Oshawa Blue Knights - Parker Pipher (6G, 1A), Quinn Hyland (2G, 1A), Colton McNutt (1G, 2A), Spenser Edmonson (1G, 1A), Teagan Dempers (1G), Eric Matthews (1A), Ben Smellie (1A), Max McPherson (1A), Evan Hughes (1A), Aaron Thompson (1A), Winning Goalie - Malcolm Vivian.

KW United - Ethan Warden (4G, 1A), Mitch Taylor (2G, 1A), David Pavlinich (2G), Peter Azevedo (1G), Carter TenEycke (3A), Shane Halliwell (2A).

‘A’ Finals - John McCauley Memorial Trophy: Orangeville Generals (15) over Milton Chaos (9)

The Orangeville Generals rode this one all the way to midnight over the Cinderella-story Milton Chaos on route to their back-to-back and 6th overall Championship Title. Brody Caskenette was stellar on the draws for the Gennies and Evan Brake had a big day in a big game. The Gennies had a 5-3 lead after 1 only to see the Chaos close the gap to 7-6 at half. The Milton Chaos were able to scratch and claw their way to an 8-8 score halfway through the 3rd. Evan Brake gave the Gennies the go ahead goal and the lead the Gennies would not relinquish. Noah Millsap would net what proved to be the game winner before the close of the 3rd quarter giving the Gennies a 10-8 lead going into the final frame. Milton came within 1 goal early in the 4th, but the veteran Gennies squad pulled away with 5 straight goals to wrap up the contest capping off their undefeated season.

Players of the Game: Evan Brake and Devon Dunkerley (Orangeville Generals), and Travis Reibot (Milton Chaos).

Orangeville Generals - Evan Brake (3G, 3A), Devon Dunkerley (3G, 2A), Tanner Buck (3G, 1A), Landon Pater (2G, 2A), Noah Millsap (2G), Kurtis Cotton (1G), Brody Caskenette (2A), Dominic Millman (1A). Winning Goalie - Cody Coulson

Milton Chaos - Jackson Webster (4G, 2A), Travis Reibot (4G, 1A), Zach Tarr (1G, 2A), Eric Snyder (1A), Kyle Sterritt (1A).