skip navigation
Ola logo
Omflllogo small medium

2011 OJMFLL Play-off Format

10/13/2011, 6:15pm EDT
By admin

With 2 weeks to go in the Regular Season: the Play-off races are heating up!

The OJMFLL is divided up into an A loop (D-I), and a B loop (D-II West and D-II East).

The top 4 teams in each Division advance to the Provincial Championships for a Semi Final game.

In D-I: 1 vs 4 and 2 vs 3 in the Semis. Winners advance to the D-I Finals.

In D-II: there is a cross-over between the East and the West.

1st place East vs 2nd place West, and 1st place West faces 2nd place East. Winners advance to the D-II Finals.

The 3rd and 4th place teams in each D-II Division regroup and square off for the D-III Championship.

3rd place East vs 4th place West, and 3rd place West faces 4th place East. Winners advance to the D-III Finals.

Provincials start on Sunday, October 30 at the Iceland Fields in Mississauga with the D-I Semi's, and the D-II and D-III Semi's and Finals.

The D-I Finals are slated for Sunday, November 6, 2011 in London, Ontario before the CUFLA Finals.


Tag(s): Home  News & Events  Standings and Results